The Story of Evolution


Here is my version of the story of evolution:

Once upon a time, there was nothing. But then there was something, a great wave of energy all at once (and where did that come from?) . And that great wave of energy just so happened (or more like obviously) made a little twig. That little twig over millions of years evolved into a stone, and then that stone evolved into a sundial. Then over the coarse of billions of years (and may I ask when in this span was Time created?) that little sundial evolved into watch. And that watch was very complex having many functions, gears, and buttons. And then this watch over the coarse of billions of years evolved into a computer. And this computer was even more advanced with light functions and the ability to store lots of data, almost to the point where it can act, almost think on its own (almost like an ape which has its ability to act on instinct, or program). And then this computer over the coarse of millions maybe even billions of years, slowly evolved into a mind. A mind that was able to think for its own. A mind able to make choices, to feel emotions. A mind that was far superior over its computer counterpart. But, somehow that mind was not able to evolve further (and if that was the case was not the computer more advanced being that it could alter itself to become better?). The mind was stuck at where it was and therefore thought itself the most advanced. And thus this mind reproduced, died, and the family of minds continued on… until the world on which they lived ended. And the lives (if I can even call them that) were lost in the depths of Time (and for all we know the process was recreated and another set of minds somewhere was evolved, and then eventually terminated and then again…) happily ever after.

This entry was posted in Science and tagged , by Hudson. Bookmark the permalink.

About Hudson

I live in Indiana. I enjoyed playing soccer all four years of high school. I co-captained and won the MVP award my senior year. I also have created many film projects, the most extensive of which won a film festival award for Best Cinematography during my senior year. It is a 10-minute short film called Café Encounter and can be watched on YouTube. I have been actively involved in my youth group and am a leader for a middle school boys group on Sunday mornings. I was also blessed to go on two mission trips to Belize and Ecuador respectively. Belize really awakened my faith in Christ and pushed me towards active obedience and love for God. Ecuador gave me a life-changing perspective on missionary work and has helped me to view myself as a missionary in my every day life, but especially with the intent of being a missionary to my work industry.

One thought on “The Story of Evolution

Leave a Comment

